KISSES WITH LIPSTICK (2023)

V1: Kisses with lipstick of vagina & mouth, mixed

V2: Kisses with lipstick of vagina

*

*Exhibition: Road to nowhere (Ghent)
The works were shown along with a video showing the process of making the works. You could not enter the space itself and had to look through a mailbox slot to see inside. Also shown in Mercerie in the restroom.

Gepubliceerd door Justine Cappelle

Creative non-fiction I am Justine Cappelle. I work with various mediums, but primarily with documentary film. I work ecologically with simple materials or found materials. With them, I construct a world that runs parallel to our everyday reality. I look for situations where life seems almost fictional or science fiction, but is actually pure reality that we cannot see due to our limited senses or our idea of what reality is. I aim to depict those other realities and dimensions, connect us to them, and thereby offer a different perspective on important societal themes. Themes I have worked on include, for example, waste in the sea or the invisibility of technology in the air. My movies screened on festivals as IDFA, Kassel docfest, Internationale Kurzfilmtage Oberhausen, …